the silk demise – [un]locked: a collection of unreleased material, will be available in August 2006. Check the Audio page soon for clips. The album will be a free download (with donations accepted). The tracklist is as follows:

01 Splendid Legacy
02 Being (feat. Edie Marshall)
03 Solitaire
04 Sugar Coated Killers
05 Fetal
06 Element of Red
08 Dumbed
09 Idol
10 Never Enemy
11 Denied
12 Dead-Letter Queue
13 Eleuthera
14 Sugar Coated Killers V2
15 Pincushion

This is a collection of tracks I wrote between 2001 and 2003 (with the exception of “Pincushion”). The tracks are more loop/sample based, as this was during my years in school when equipment and software was scarce. The first official release, in 2004, included more piano, raw vocals, and instrumental work. The upcoming release of new material is tentatively slated for release in 2007.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>